All Agumon Digivolutions in Digimon Survive

All Agumon Digivolutions in Digimon Survive

Agumon has the most complex Digivolution lines in Digimon Survive. He is your main character’s partner Digimon and has access to over three evolution lines, each branching off into other evolutions.

Agumon’s Digivolutions

Image via Bandai Namco

Most Digimon start as basic Rookies and have the potential to Digivolve three times. Each continued form is labeled Hero, Ultimate, and Mega. What your Agumon partner becomes depends on the karma you have. There are three types of Karma in Digimon Survive – Morale, Harmony and Wrathful. Your Agumon partner has three evolution lines based on whether you have the highest Karma points.

If your morale is at its highest, your Agumon will transform into the hero form known as Greymon at the end of Episode 1 when fighting Dokugomon. If you have high harmony, Agumon will transform into Tyranomon instead. Agumon will transform into Taskmon in Karma Furious.

Related: Should you heal Biomon, Patamon and Palmon damage in Digimon Survive?

Screenshot via Gamepur

Agumon’s Ultimate and Mega forms also depend on the karma you have. If you have a high spirit, Agumon’s final form will be Metal Greymon and his Mega will be WarGreymon. High Harmony turns Agumon into Triceramon and Dinorexmon, while High Wrathful turns Agumon into Megadramon and Machinedramon. Your Agumon partner doesn’t stay on a particular line of evolution. What he becomes is determined by your karma. When you unlock Agumon’s hero form and become Tyranomon, you could have high harmony, but when you get his final form and Digivolve into MetalGreymon.

When you unlock a Digivolution for Agumon, you can transform into it in any battle. Near the end of the game, Agumon can transform into Omnimon Or Fanglongmon. Below is a simple diagram of your partner’s three Agumon evolutions and their corresponding karma:

  • spirit (vaccine): Greymon —> MetalGreymon —> WarGreymon
  • Harmony (data): Tyrannomon —> Triceramon —> Dinorexmon
  • Furious (virus): Tuskmon —> Megadramon —> Machinedramon

Exclusive Agumon Digivolutions

The Tuskmon/Wrathful Evolution line is exclusive to your partner Agumon. If you recruit another Agumon in your adventure, that Agumon cannot transform into Taskmon. Likewise, your partner Agumon cannot transform into Cyclonemon, while other Agumons can. Agumon’s partner always reverts to Rookie after each evolution, while other Agumons remain in their evolved form. Other Agumons also have access to the Greymon and Tyrannomon lines.

Agumon’s unique Evolutions are non-partners

  • Cyclonemon —> SkullGreymon
  • Terry Seramon —> Spinomon
(Visited 5 times, 1 visits today)

Related posts

Leave a Comment